Matador Special Services Department
Contact Information:
1221 E. Kingsbury 
Seguin, TX 78155
830-401-8651

Mission Statement

 

Provide all eligible students with dyslexia and related disorders with the multi-sensory and phonological awareness skills necessary to compensate for deficiencies in the areas of reading, writing, and spelling, in order to nurture a strong self-esteem and to provide opportunities for them to develop their talents.

District Contact
Allison Higginbotham
Special Programs Coordinator

(SpEd, Dyslexia, & §504)

ahigginbotham@seguin.k12.tx.us
830-401-8652

Campus Contacts:

Jefferson: 

Laura Vrana

lvrana@seguin.k12.tx.us

Koennecke:

Crystal Baker

cbaker@seguin.k12.tx.us

Patlan:

Penny Shanafelt

pshanafelt@seguin.k12.tx.us

McQueeney:

Michelle Mize

mmize@seguin.k12.tx.us

Rodriguez:

Rose Rodriguez

roserodriguez@seguin.k12.tx.us

Vogel:

Laura Miller

lmiller@seguin.k12.tx.us

Weinert:

Jessica Ehlers

jehlers@seguin.k12.tx.us

AJ Briesemiester MS:

Brittany Ricks

bricks@seguin.k12.tx.us

Barnes MS:

Samantha Palacios

spalacios@seguin.k12.tx.us

Itinerant Dyslexia Services & Evaluator:

Beverly DeLeon

bdeleon@seguin.k12.tx.us

Matador Special Services Logo