Ballots finalized for Seguin ISD board election

The slate is set for the Nov. 8 Seguin ISD school board election.


Eligible candidates who filed by the Aug. 22 deadline include current District 7 board member Glenda Moreno plus challengers Josh Bright and Steve Turner.


Three sitting board members filed unopposed: Alejandro Guerra, District 2, Linda Duncan, District 4 and Denise Crettenden, District 5.


Important dates for the election include Oct. 11 as the voter registration deadline. Register to vote online at or


Early voting is 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Oct. 24-28, 7 a.m.-7 p.m. on Oct. 29, noon to 6 p.m. on Oct. 30 and 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Oct. 31-Nov. 4.


Early voting sites include Seguin Elections Office, 215 S. Milam St. in Seguin (main location), Seguin ISD Administrative Building, 1221 E. Kingsbury in Seguin, Cibolo Fire Station #2, 3864 Cibolo Valley Dr. in Cibolo, New Berlin City Hall, 9180 FM 775 in New Berlin, Schertz Elections Office Annex, 1101 Elbel Rd. in Schertz and Central Texas Technology Center, 2189 FM 758 and Redemptive Grace Ministries, 2440 FM 725, both in New Braunfels.


To view the Seguin ISD Single Member District maps that outline voting districts, visit