Learning and Leadership Services
Learning and Leadership Services
Secondary Language Arts and Social Studies


Language Arts

Interactive Language Arts
Language Arts Games
Homework Help Spot

US History
American Memory:  Historical Collections for the National Digital Library http://memory.loc.gov/
NARA:  US National Archives and Records Administration http://www.archives.gov/index.html
U.S. Historical Documents Archive http://www.ushda.org/
The Gilder Lehrman Institution of American History http://www.gilderlehrman.org/
Documenting the American South http://docsouth.unc.edu/
Animated Atlas http://www.animatedatlas.com/movie.html\ Memorial Hall Museum Online   (Activities) http://www.memorialhall.mass.edu/
History Matters http://www.history-matters.com/
Africans in America  http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/aia/home.html
Afro American Almanac http://www.toptags.com/aama/?req
Slave Narratives http://xroads.virginia.edu/~hyper/wpa/wpahome.html
African American History:  Civil Rights Links http://www.cumbavac.org/Black_History.htm
Teaching American History http://teachingamericanhistory.org
Smithsonian Source: Resources for Teaching American History http://www.smithsoniansource.org/

Texas Studies
Lone Star Junction http://www.lsjunction.com/
Texas Beyond History http://www.texasbeyondhistory.net/
Texas State Historical Association (TSHA) http://www.tshaonline.org
Texas State Library and Archives Commission http://www.tsl.state.tx.us/
Texas Historical Commission (Local History) http://www.thc.state.tx.us

World History, Geography, and Culture
CIA World Factbook http://www.cia.gov/cia/publications/factbook/
Perseus Digital Library http://www.perseus.tufts.edu/
EuroDocs: Primary Historical Documents from Western Europe http://library.byu.edu/~rdh/eurodocs/
Middle East History & Resources http://www.mideastweb.org/history.htm
Modern History Source Book http://www.fordham.edu/halsall/mod/modsbook.html
I nternet Medieval Source Book http://www.fordham.edu/halsall/sbook.html
Victorian Web http://www.victorianweb.org/
National Geographic http://www.nationalgeographic.com/
United Nations (Also Economic, Government, and Culture) http://www.un.org
Federal Reserve Education http://www.federalreserveeducation.org
Facing the Future http://www.facingthefuture.org/
The Power of Place http://www.learner.org/resources/series180.html

Government and Economics
Foundation for Teaching Economics http://www.fte.org/
Texas Council for Economic Education http://www.economicstexas.org/
Capitalism.org http://www.capitalism.org/
Law-Related Education http://www.texaslre.org/
iCivics  http://www.icivics.org/